Help & Support

< Back

Your bill explained

Take a look at our new interactive guide to see what each part of your bill means.

You’ll get a text or email from us each month when your bill is ready, depending on which method you’ve chosen. Although we don’t send paper bills, all our online bills come in a print-friendly format.

To view your bill, download our app on Android or iPhone or log into My Account and click ‘View details of my bills and payments’.

Once your bill is produced it will show your tariff charges along with the cost of any usage outside of your allowances.

Your tariff is the cost of your usage and phone. If you’re on our Anytime Upgrade tariff you may have two tariff costs; one for the usage and one for the credit agreement.

You can monitor your usage in our app, by logging into My Account and looking under ‘View my usage since my last bill’ or by calling 4488 from your Tesco Mobile phone. Got a question about your bill or unsure on your charges? Just get in touch with our Social Media team on Facebook or Twitter for more help.

Understanding your first bill

When you first take out your contract, you pay your first month’s payment in advance. So that you have a record of this payment, we show it on your first bill under Payments Received. This is for information only. These charges may be shown against the number you were given at the time of joining, but this will change if you brought your own number with you.

You’ll only pay the figure that appears under Amount Due. Just underneath that, you’ll also see the date we take your payment from your bank account or credit/debit card.

So that you get the full benefit of your first month’s allowance, we’ll automatically roll over anything left at the end of the first month’s allowance to the next month.

Change the format of your bills

If you’d like to view your bill as a summary, itemised or VAT invoice, you’ll need to change your bill’s format. Once you’ve logged into My Account:

1. Click on View or change my account details
2. Click on the Bill format dropdown box and select either Summary, Itemised or VAT
3. Click on Update at the bottom of the page
4. You’ll get a message at the top of the page confirming your changes

Your final bill

This is the last bill you’ll get from us and includes all costs right up until your last day with us. If you decide to leave Tesco Mobile before your contract ends, you’ll also have to pay an early termination charge, which is shown on your final bill. If you’re an Anytime Upgrade Flex customer and decide to leave Tesco Mobile before your usage contract ends, you’ll also have to pay an early termination charge and the balance of the credit agreement for your phone. If you cancel before the end of the Minimum Term, you’ll have to pay off the usage for the month you’re in. If you cancel your Anytime Upgrade Flex contract after your usage agreement ends, you won’t have to pay an early termination charge for the usage part of your contract but you will still have to pay off the balance of the credit agreement for your phone.

Any usage you make during the 30-day notice period will be included in your final bill. If you go over your allowances during this time, you’ll be charged standard rates.

Please don’t cancel your Direct Debit until the final bill has been paid. If your account is in credit, we’ll use those details to refund you.